Verolog Doctoral Dissertation Prize

The VeRoLog Doctoral Dissertation Prize (VeRoLog DDP) is issued by the EURO working group on Vehicle Routing and Logistics optimization (VeRoLog) and is awarded at each VeRoLog annual conference. The purpose of the prize is to distinguish an outstanding PhD thesis on Operational Research methods applied to the Vehicle Routing and Logistics Optimization. Nominations are NOT restricted to members of societies that belong to EURO. To be considered, a dissertation should be nominated by the supervisor of the thesis (one of them in case of multiple supervisors).

Please find here the call for the VeRoLog DDP 2020.

Past Awardees

VeRoLog DDP 2012 was awarded to Bjorn Petersen in Bologna, June 18th, 2012. Chair of the Jury was Paolo Toth.

VeRoLog DDP 2013 was awarded ex-aequo to Roberto Roberti and Thibaut Vidal in Southampton, July 8th, 2013. Chair of the Jury was Angel Corberan.

VeRoLog DDP 2014 was awarded to Magnus Stalhane in Oslo, June 25th, 2014. Chair of the Jury was Frederic Semet.

VeRoLog DDP 2015 was awarded to Timo Gschwind in Vienna, June 6th, 2015, Chair of the Jury was Richard Eglese.

VeRoLog DDP 2016 was awarded to Jorgen Haar in Nantes, June 8th, 2016, Chair of the Jury was Stefan Irnich.

VeRoLog DDP 2017 was awarded to Mor Kaspi in Amsterdam, July 8th, 2017, Chair of the Jury was Geir Hasle.

VeRoLog DDP 2019 was awarded to Dominik Goeke in Seville, June 3th, 2019, Chair of the Jury was Wout Dullaert.