The VeRoLog Fellow title is awarded by the board to an individual who throughout his or her professional career has made fundamental and sustained contributions to vehicle routing and logistics optimization, and has influenced the fieldthrough his or her writings, teaching, service, and nurturing of younger professionals.


The Fellow title is not issued regularly. See the rules for nominations here.


VeRoLog Fellows:

Paolo Toth


University of Bologna, Italy.

Issued at VeRoLog Conference 2012, Bologna.

Bruce Golden


University of Maryland, USA.

Issued at VeRoLog Conference 2017, Amsterdam.

Gilbert Laporte


HEC Montréal, Canada.
University of Bath, United Kingdom.
Molde University College, Norway.

Issued at VeRoLog Conference 2019, Seville.