Call for Nominations: Robert Herman Lifetime Achievement Award

The Robert Herman Lifetime Achievement Award in Transportation Science is awarded at most every second year by the INFORMS Transportation Science and Logistics Society to an individual who throughout their professional career has made fundamental and sustained contributions to transportation science and logistics, and has influenced the field through her or his writings, teaching, service, and nurturing of younger professionals. The award is accompanied by a $750 honorarium.

Nominations must be emailed no later than June 30, 2023 to the Committee Chair (Daniele Vigo at [email protected], please add [TSL R. HERMAN AWARD 2023] in the email subject). The nomination must include a cover letter summarizing the achievements of the nominee and a copy of their curriculum vitae. The winner will be notified in October, and the award will be given at the INFORMS Annual Meeting during the TSL business meeting.

2023 Committee Members

Daniele Vigo (Chair)

Jean-François Cordeau

Michael Hewitt

Karen Smilowitz

Hai Yang