Working group members

Name: Erwin Abbink Interests: -
Institution: Netherlands Railways Personal Website: -
Country: Netherlands Email: erwin.abbink@ns.nl
Name: adewoye OLABODE Interests: Practical applications of O.R. to challenging issues
Institution: Yaba college of technology, yaba Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: Nigeria Email: adewoye2012@gmail.com
Name: Adisa Mujezinović Interests: -
Institution: - Personal Website: -
Country: Bosnia and Herzegovina Email: adisa.mujezinovic@gmail.com
Name: Alex Fleischer Interests: OR, AI, Mathematics
Institution: IBM Personal Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexfleischerparis/
Country: Afghanistan Email: afleischer@fr.ibm.com
Name: Alexandre Marié Interests: Combinatorial Optimization, Nonlinear optimization, Linear Programming, Mixed Integer Programming, Constraints Programming
Institution: Artelys Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: France Email: alexandre.marie02@gmail.com
Name: Andy Harrison Interests: Combinatorial optimisation
Institution: UCAS Personal Website: http://www.linkedin.com/in/andyvh/
Country: United Kingdom Email: iam.andyharrison@gmail.com
Name: alain nguyen Interests: industrial applications of OR techniques
Institution: RENAULT Personal Website: -
Country: France Email: alain.nguyen@renault.com
Name: Anna Melchiori Interests: Operations Research, Network Flow Problems, Emergency Transportation, Distribution Planning, Supply Chain Management
Institution: IAC - CNR Italy Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: Afghanistan Email: a.melchiori@iac.cnr.it
Name: Erik Bajalinov Interests: Mathematical modelling, OR applications, Time series analysis, Forecasting
Institution: Univ. of Nyiregyhaza Personal Website: http://optimal-decisions.eu/
Country: Hungary Email: Bajalinov.Research@GMail.Com
Name: Oliver Bastert Interests: Linear, mixed-integer, nonlinear and constraint programming - modelling and application development - making advanced analytics and optimisation available to business experts - deploying advanced analytics/optimisation technology and solutions (on cloud and on-premises)
Institution: FICO Personal Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/oliverbastert/
Country: Germany Email: oliverbastert@fico.com
Name: Björn Thalén Interests: Optimization, Metaherustics, Matheuristics, Application, Airline industry
Institution: Jeppesen/Boeing DA Personal Website: -
Country: Sweden Email: bjorn.thalen@jeppesen.com
Name: David Lane Interests: Policy analysis, system dynamics modelling, strategic analysis, systems thinking, public policy, group decision support, problem structuring methods.
Institution: Henley Business School Personal Website: https://www.henley.ac.uk/people/person/professor-david-lane
Country: United Kingdom Email: d.c.lane@henley.ac.uk
Name: Daniele Vigo Interests: Vehicle Routing
Institution: DEI University of Bologna Personal Website: https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/daniele.vigo/en
Country: Italy Email: daniele.vigo@unibo.it
Name: Fabio Schoen Interests: -
Institution: Università degli Studi di Firenze Personal Website: http://gol.dinfo.unifi.it
Country: Italy Email: fabio.schoen@unifi.it
Name: Frédéric Gardi Interests: -
Institution: LocalSolver Personal Website: http://pageperso.lif.univ-mrs.fr/~frederic.gardi/
Country: France Email: fgardi@localsolver.com
Name: Carlo Filippi Interests: Scheduling, Production planning, Routing
Institution: University of Brescia Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: Afghanistan Email: carlo.filippi@unibs.it
Name: Frances O'Brien Interests: The practice of OR, OR methodology, the use of OR to support organisational strategic development, scenario planning
Institution: Warwick Business School Personal Website: http://www.wbs.ac.uk/about/person/frances-o-brien
Country: United Kingdom Email: frances.o-brien@wbs.ac.uk
Name: Florian Vernet Interests: Scheduling project , Timetable, RO
Institution: ADESOFT Personal Website: http://www.adesoft.com
Country: France Email: florian.vernet@adesoft.com
Name: Faisal Wahid Interests: Energy System Optimization, Machine Learning, Stochastic Optimization,
Institution: Artelys Personal Website: -
Country: France Email: faisal.wahid@artelys.com
Name: Geir Hasle Interests: Operations Research, discrete optimization, matheuristics, metaheuristics, vehicle routing, scheduling, constraint programming, Artificial Intelligence
Institution: SINTEF Personal Website: https://www.sintef.no/en/all-employees/employee/?empId=66
Country: Norway Email: geir.hasle@sintef.no
Name: Gerben Groenendijk Interests: Load building, vehicle routing, scheduling, project scheduling
Institution: ORTEC Personal Website: -
Country: Netherlands Email: gerben.groenendijk@ortec.com
Name: Gerhard Post Interests: Workforce scheduling, transport, anything
Institution: Ortec Personal Website: https://www.utwente.nl/ewi/dmmp/gerhardpost/
Country: Netherlands Email: gerhard.post@ortec.com
Name: Gianni DI PILLO Interests: Optimization, simulation, forecast, machine learning, applications of OR
Institution: ACTOR Spin-off of Sapienza University of Rome Personal Website: -
Country: Italy Email: dipillo@diag.uniroma1.it
Name: Maria Franca Norese Interests: MultiCriteria Decision Aid, Problem Structuring Methods, OR Processes
Institution: Politecnico di Torino Personal Website: -
Country: Italy Email: mariafranca.norese@polito.it
Name: Joaquim Gromicho Interests: Mathematical Optimization Mathematical Modeling Heuristics Statistics / Data Science Machine Learning
Institution: ORTEC Optimization Technology & Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Personal Website: -
Country: Netherlands Email: joaquim@gromicho.net
Name: Haldun Sural Interests: Operation Research and Industrial Engineering
Institution: Middle East Technical University Personal Website: https://ie.metu.edu.tr/en/haldun-sural-prof-dr
Country: Turkey Email: hsural@metu.edu.tr
Name: Hanane KRIM Interests: PhD student in operations research
Institution: LAMIH UMR CNRS 8201 Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: France Email: Hanane.Krim@univ-valenciennes.fr
Name: Howard Turner Interests: -
Institution: GORS Personal Website: -
Country: United Kingdom Email: hturner40@hotmail.com
Name: Inês Marques Interests: Operations Research, Operations Management, Health Care Management
Institution: Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa Personal Website: -
Country: Portugal Email: ines.marques.p@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Name: Jane Parkin Interests: Making an impact with OR
Institution: Leeds University Business School, Jigsaw Consultants Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: Afghanistan Email: janeparkinch@gmail.com
Name: Janos Pinter Interests: O.R. Applications; Nonlinear Optimization Applications; Software Development Applied to Decision Support in O.R.
Institution: Lehigh University & PCS Personal Website: http://www.pinterconsulting.com
Country: United States Email: Janos.D.Pinter@gmail.com
Name: Jean ANDRE Interests: -
Institution: Air Liquide Research & Development Personal Website: -
Country: France Email: jean.andre@airliquide.com
Name: Jelke van Hoorn Interests: -
Institution: ORTEC Personal Website: -
Country: Netherlands Email: jjhoorn@gmail.com
Name: Jacob Jan Paulus Interests: -
Institution: CQM Personal Website: http://www.cqm.nl
Country: Netherlands Email: paulus@cqm.nl
Name: João Miranda Interests: OR/MS: applications, education, industry
Institution: ESTG/IPP: CERENA/IST Personal Website: http://orcid.org/0000-0003-1487-1758
Country: Portugal Email: jlm.estgp08@gmail.com
Name: Joana Dias Interests: Combinatorial optimization, location problems, healthcare, metaheuristics,...
Institution: University of Coimbra Personal Website: http://www.uc.pt/feuc/joanamatosdias
Country: Portugal Email: joana@fe.uc.pt
Name: Joren Melis Interests: -
Institution: - Personal Website: http://www.desino.be
Country: Belgium Email: info@desino.be
Name: Karthik Sindhya Interests: Multicriteria optimisation, Nature inspired algorithms, Analytics, Optimisation as a service for companies
Institution: FINNOPT Ltd. Personal Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/karthiksindhya/?ppe=1
Country: Finland Email: karthik.sindhya@finnopt.com
Name: Kristina Soric Interests: Aggregate planning, production scheduling, supply chain management, business process optimization
Institution: Zagreb school of economics and management Personal Website: https://www.zsem.hr/clanovi/dr-sc-kristina-soric/
Country: Croatia Email: ksoric@zsem.hr
Name: Leendert Kok Interests: Vehicle routing Load building Inventory routing Scheduling
Institution: ORTEC Personal Website: -
Country: Netherlands Email: leendert.kok@ortec.com
Name: Mehdi AMIRI-AREF Interests: -
Institution: KEDGE BS Personal Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mediamiriaref/
Country: France Email: mehdiamiriaref@gmail.com
Name: Mario Guajardo Interests: Sports Analytics, Transportation, Logistics, Cooperative game theory, Natural resources
Institution: NHH Norwegian School of Economics Personal Website: https://www.nhh.no/guajardo
Country: Norway Email: mario.guajardo@nhh.no
Name: Michael Lindahl Interests: or optimization
Institution: Portchain Personal Website: http://michaellindahl.dk
Country: Denmark Email: miclindahl@gmail.com
Name: Miguel Ortega-Mier Interests: Scheduling Logistics Routing
Institution: Universidad Politécnica de Madrid Personal Website: http://iol.etsii.upm.es/mom.html
Country: Spain Email: miguel.ortega.mier@upm.es
Name: Monica Oliveira Interests: Operational Research in Health Care; Decision and Risks Analysis; Multicriteria Value Measurement in Health; Health Technology Assessment
Institution: Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: Afghanistan Email: monica.oliveira@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Name: Matteo Pozzi Interests: -
Institution: Optit srl Personal Website: http://www.optit.net
Country: Italy Email: matteo.pozzi@optit.net
Name: Noam Shamir Interests: -
Institution: Tel-Aviv University Personal Website: https://en-coller.tau.ac.il/profile/nshamir
Country: Israel Email: nshamir@tau.ac.il
Name: Sofiane Oussedik Interests: Operations Research Analytics Big Data
Institution: IBM Personal Website: -
Country: France Email: soussedik@fr.ibm.com
Name: Ozan Gözbaşı Interests: vehicle routing, supply chain, forecasting
Institution: Optiyol Personal Website: http://www.optiyol.com
Country: Turkey Email: ozan.gozbasi@optiyol.com
Name: Ozay Ozaydin Interests: GIS, Location Analysis, Decision Making
Institution: Dogus University Personal Website: http://www.ozayozaydin.com
Country: Turkey Email: ozay.ozaydin@gmail.com
Name: Paul Randall Interests: Government and public service Charities
Institution: Self-employed Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: Afghanistan Email: randallp@live.co.uk
Name: Patrick De Causmaecker Interests: rostering, scheduling, planning, data science
Institution: KU Leuven Personal Website: http://www.kuleuven.be/wieiswie/nl/person/00003471
Country: Belgium Email: Patrick.DeCausmaecker@kuleuven.be
Name: Per Sjögren Interests: MIP, Matheuristics, Column Generation, Transportation, High Performance Computing
Institution: Jeppesen Personal Website: -
Country: Sweden Email: per.g.sjogren@gmail.com
Name: Pim van 't Hof Interests: -
Institution: ORTEC Personal Website: -
Country: Netherlands Email: pim.vanthof@ortec.com
Name: Rising John Osazuwa Interests: Information Management, Information System, Information Intelligence, Interaction Experience
Institution: University of Ibadan, Nigeria Personal Website: http://www.ui.edu.ng/ROsazuwa
Country: Nigeria Email: risingosazuwa@gmail.com
Name: Ricardo Saldanha Interests: Public transportation Timetable scheduling Rolling stock scheduling Crew scheduling Optimization
Institution: SISCOG - Sistemas Cognitivos, S.A. Personal Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ricardo-saldanha-128298/
Country: Portugal Email: rsaldanha@siscog.pt
Name: Ruth Kaufman Interests: Process of OR, managing and marketing OR, strategy, change management
Institution: self-employed Personal Website: -
Country: United Kingdom Email: ruth.kaufman@btinternet.com
Name: sadia farooq Interests: Research, consultancy, teaching
Institution: University of the Punjab Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: Pakistan Email: phd10sf@mail.wbs.ac.uk
Name: Sandra Weddell Interests: Simulation, Analytics and Transport
Institution: Transport for London Personal Website: http://user_url
Country: United Kingdom Email: Sandra.Weddell@tube.tfl.gov.uk
Name: Sophie Carr Interests: Operational research, analytics, data science and statistics
Institution: Bays Consulting Personal Website: http://www.baysconsulting.co.uk
Country: United Kingdom Email: sophie@baysconsulting.co.uk
Name: Şahika Koyun Yılmaz Interests: multi-criteria optimisation, linear optimisation, big data, data mining
Institution: Yildiz Technical University Personal Website: http://avesis.yildiz.edu.tr/skoyun
Country: Turkey Email: skoyun@yildiz.edu.tr
Name: Susanne Heipcke Interests: Mathematical modelling, Constraint Programming, OR applications, Scheduling
Institution: FICO Personal Website: -
Country: France Email: SusanneHeipcke@fico.com
Name: Szymon Wasik Interests: Algorithms, OR, Combinatorial Optimization, Hyperheuristics, Evaluation of Algorithms
Institution: Poznan University of Technology Personal Website: http://www.cs.put.poznan.pl/swasik
Country: Poland Email: szymon.wasik@cs.put.poznan.pl
Name: - Interests: -
Institution: - Personal Website: -
Country: Afghanistan Email: joni.degreef88@gmail.com
Name: Christian Timpe Interests: -
Institution: BASF SE Personal Website: -
Country: Germany Email: christian.timpe@basf.com
Name: Tomas Nordlander Interests: Optimisation, Analytics, Machine Learning
Institution: SINTEF Personal Website: -
Country: Norway Email: tomas.nordlander@sintef.no
Name: Maria Teresa Vespucci Interests: energy, data science
Institution: University of Bergamo Personal Website: -
Country: Italy Email: maria-teresa.vespucci@unibg.it
Name: Paola Zuddas Interests: optimization, routing
Institution: Dept. of Mathematics and Computer Science, Cagliari Univ. Personal Website: http://people.unica.it/paolazuddas/
Country: Italy Email: zuddas@unica.it