Coordination Board

The current coordination board consists of:

Hatice Çalık


KU Leuven, Belgium

Carmela Piccolo


University of Naples Federico II, Italy

Diego Ponce


University of Seville, Spain


The board is grateful to two previous board members for their ongoing support:

Boglárka G.-Tóth


University of Szeged, Hungary

Jörg Kalcsics


University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Major activities of the EWGLA Coordination Board

  • Promotion and support to the organization of regular EWGLA meetings;
  • Handling of the financial resources of EWGLA;
  • Moderation of a list-server that can be used by all EWGLA members to share information about meetings, literature, funding opportunities, job announcements, etc;
  • Maintenance of the EWGLA web site;
  • Have fun and, of course, help determining the future of Location Theory up to certain extent.

Past EWGLA Board Members

  • Boglárka G.-Tóth, 2018-2023
  • Jörg Kalcsics, 2015-2023
  • Olivier Péton, 2015-2019
  • Sergio García Quiles, 2015-2018
  • Sibel Alumur Alev, Ioannis Giannikos, Mercedes Landete Ruiz, 2011-2015
  • Alfredo Marin, Stefan Nickel, Francisco Saldanha-da-Gama, 2007-2011
  • Frank Plastria, 1994-2007
  • Christian Michelot, 1985-1994
  • Pierre Hansen and Jacques-Francois Thisse, 1984-1985