EURO Working Group on Locational Analysis

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

The EWGLA Coordination Board

  • Sergio García Quiles (University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
  • Jörg Kalcsics (University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
  • Olivier Péton (Ecole des Mines de Nantes, France)

This Board took office in May 2015.

To contact the EWGLA Board send a message to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


Major activities of the EWGLA Coordination Board

  • Promotion and support to the organization of regular EWGLA meetings;
  • Handling of the financial resources of EWGLA;
  • Moderation of a list-server that can be used by all EWGLA members to share information about meetings, literature, funding opportunities, job announcements, etc;
  • Maintenance of the EWGLA web site;
  • Have fun and, of course, help determining the future of Location Theory up to certain extent.


Past EWGLA Coordination Boards

  • Sibel Alumur Alev, Ioannis Giannikos, Mercedes Landete Ruiz, 2011-2015
  • Alfredo Marin, Stefan Nickel, Francisco Saldanha-da-Gama, 2007-2011
  • Frank Plastria, 1994-2007
  • Christian Michelot, 1985-1994
  • Pierre Hansen and Jacques-Francois Thisse, 1984-1985